A Random Thought

All the two letter words that begin with i are is, it, in, and if.  The next sentence uses all of them together.

If it is in there, how can there be space for it?

In this case, it refers to a blue whale, and there refers to a small bedroom.  I would say it like this.

How can that fit in there?

Also, all the two letter words that begin with a are ad, am, an, as, and at.  The next sentence uses all of them together.

That’s where I am at, as an ad for oranges is there.

In this case, the person is looking at an advertisement for oranges while talking on the phone to another person.  The first person wants to know where and when you can buy this particular brand of oranges.  I would say it like this.

I’m looking at an advertisement for oranges.

So while this is a fun thing to consider, and a nice thing to play around with, I don’t think anybody would ever use it in their speech,

Can you think of any other sentences like that?

Leave a comment